Biblical Commentary From the Five Books of the Pentateuch

Books: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, & Deuteronomy. The first five books of the Old Testament are called the Pentateuch. The Pentateuch books are Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. Pentateuch comes from Greek word "teuchos" meaning "five-volume". For Jews, the first five books of the Christian Bible are the Torah. Torah means "instruction / law". The Penateuch provides the history of the origins of mankind and the establishment of the Hebrew nation governed by the Law given down to Moses from God. Jewish religious tradition ascribes authorship of the first five books of the Bible to Moses. Below are links to Biblical commentary and advise from the five books of the Pentateuch.

Biblical Commentary from Moses' Books of the Pentateuch






Genesis 1

Genesis 2

Genesis 3

Genesis 4

Genesis 11

Genesis 12

Genesis 13

Genesis 15

Genesis 25

Genesis 27

Genesis 28

Genesis 29

Genesis 30

Genesis 39

More ...

Exodus 3

Exodus 4

Exodus 20

Exodus 22

Exodus 32

More ...



Deuteronomy 8

Deuteronomy 29

Deuteronomy 30

Deuteronomy 31

more ...